Club Information

Monday Clubs

Nampa

Online Lego Club

K-6 grades 11:00-11:30 with Ms. Daniels. We will have a theme for our build each week and students will build their Lego creation before our meeting.  During the meeting we will share our builds. Contact Ms. Daniels  jdaniels@anotherchoicecharter.org for the link to the club!

Lego Club

Life Skills Club

Grades 4-8 at the Nampa lab. We do things like checking car fluids, using tools, sewing on buttons, manners, grooming, etc. 

Contact Mr. Greg Warren gwarren@anotherchoicecharter.org

Life Skills Club

Anime Club

1:00 
 for 7th-12th graders.
Nampa or Online. For the online link contact Mr. Hunter:  
nhunter@anotherchoicecharter.org. We learn about Japanese culture,
while reviewing anime news, anime shows, and anything anime related that is appropriate for school. Sometimes we watch an episode or two of an anime selected by Mr. Hunter.
These anime include My Hero: Academia:, Radiant, One piece, Avatar, The Last Airbender.

Anime Club

Caldwell

Games Club

For 7-12 grade at the Caldwell lab at 10:00. Contact Ms. Ember Lenz at elenz@anotherchoicecharter.org.

Games Club Caldwell

Tuesday Clubs

Nampa

Greeting Card Club

We make cards for all occasions! For 7th-12th Graders in Nampa Tuesdays, 11:00-11:30 Contact Ms. Lilliana Sanders at lsanders@anotherchoicecharter.org

Greeting Card Club

Chess Club

All ages!  1:00 PM. We learn to play Chess in this Club. Contact Mr. Josephson at rjosephson@anotherchoicecharter.org for questions about how to join online!

Chess Club

Walking Club

All ages! 1:30 in Nampa. Contact Ms. Wilkins at mwilkins@anotherchoicecharter.org for questions.

Walking Club

Caldwell

Games Club

10am for 6th-12th Graders Caldwell 10:00 am. We'll play a variety of games like Bananagrams, Sets, Quidler. Contact Ms. Dicus at kdicus@anotherchoicecharter.org

Game Club

Wednesday Clubs

Nampa

Empathy Rocks Club

12:30-1:00 in the Nampa Club Room.  K-6th grade. This club is designed to help students understand how to relate with others. We enjoy empathy activities, lessons, and crafts. Contact Lorissa Pooley lpooley@anotherchoicecharter.org.

Empathy Rocks Club

Leadership Club

2:00-2:30 in Nampa 7th-12th graders Only on the 1st  Wednesday of each month! Contact Jolene Voelkel jvoelkel@anotherchoicecharter.org.

Leadership Club Nampa

Phase 10 Game Club

2:00-2:30 in Nampa

7th-12th graders Only on 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th Wednesdays. Contact Jolene Voelkel jvoelkel@anotherchoicecharter.org.

Phase 10 Club

Yoga Stretch Club 7th-12th Grades 2:30-3:00 at the Nampa lab. Questions?  Contact Ms. Heidi Friend at hfriend@anotherchoicecharter.org

Yoga Stretch Club

Yearbook Club

9th-12th Grade. Nampa Lab contact Mr. Galvin at mgalvin@anotherchoicecharter.org.

Yearbook Club

Do Something Club

Nampa or Online at 3:30. Our first project is to make an ACVS Welcome Sheet that will be handed out to students who transfer to our school mid-year. It will include tips and helpful information. For the google link to join contact Mrs. Farley. Questions? Contact Ms. Emily Farley at efarley@anotherchoicecharter.org

Do Something Club

Boise

Foosball Club

 k-12 graders, 10:00-10:30 Boise Lab.  Questions? Contact Mr. Dorrian at  kdorrian@anotherchoicecharter.org

Foosball Club

Thursday Clubs

Nampa

Nampa Coloring Club

Elementary (K-6th Graders) Thursdays 11:00-11:30 Questions about the Coloring Club? Email Ms. Lisa Hawes at lhawes@anotherchoicecharter.org

Coloring Club Nampa

Korean Club

For 6th-12th Graders Thursdays 1:15-1:45 pm. The purpose of the Korean Club is to learn basic conversational Korean, including how to read Korean. We will also use different cultural media such as music, movies, and TV shows to help us learn more about Korea.
In the Nampa lab and Online

Email Ms. Tonn for the link to join the online club, and for any other questions.  jtonn@anotherchoicecharter.org

Korean Club

Kindness Club

We focus on how we can find joy within ourselves by doing things for others. For 7th-12th Grades Thursdays 2:00-2:30 Email Ms Vonnie Willis at vwillis@anotherchoicecharter.org to ask for the link to join online.

Kindness Club

Party Tricks Club

For 7th-12th Graders Thursdays, 3:00-3:30pm Learn simple party tricks using common household items!  Club activities include magic tricks, string tricks, dance moves, party games, harmless pranks, optical/audible illusions, and more! This club is totally online, so click below for Ms. Cherish Flint at cflint@anotherchoicecharter.org and ask for the ZOOM or Google link to connect to this online club!

Party Tricks Club

Boise

Leadership Club

7th-12th Graders Only on 1st Thursdays of each month at the Boise Lab from 10:00-10:30. Questions about the Leadership Club?  Email Ms. Candice Grover, at cgrover@anotherchoicecharter.org

Leadership Club Boise

Boise Coloring Club

All ages (K-12th Graders) Only 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th Thursdays 10:00-10:30

Questions about the Boise Coloring Club?  Email Ms. Candice Grover, at cgrover@anotherchoicecharter.org

Coloring Club Boise